You may wish to remove your Google search history if you don’t want anybody else to see what you’ve looked for. For the uninitiated, Google unveiled at Google I/O 2021 a tool that allows users to remove their 15-minute search history.

Since last year, iOS users have had access to the capability. The functionality is now being sent out to Android users. Wait a while if you haven’t gotten the functionality on your Google Android app. It will soon be available to everyone.

Read More:   MOON ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH

What did I need to use this feature?

When it comes to deleting the last 15 minutes of search history, Google has said that there is no device limitation. You’ll only need the most recent version of the Google app, which comes pre-installed on Android smartphones. You may also get the app for iOS devices because the Google app is useful for exploring the internet and finding news in and of itself.

Delete 15 Minutes ago Chrome History

delete chrome search history, news, latest tech tips, hitechyinfo, google search history, chrome search history

With a simple swipe from the Google Account Menu, you may remove the latest 15 minutes of your Google search history, as indicated above. Aside from that, Google allows you to remove your search history for a whole day.

You may also choose the number of days you wish to remove and for how long. Other choices include deleting everything at once and using the Auto-delete tool.

Read More:   How to Remove Watch Links

How to Delete Google Search History from the Previous 15 Minutes?

delete chrome search history, news, latest tech tips, hitechyinfo, google search history, chrome search history

If you’re an iOS user, you’re probably aware of how to clear Google search history from the last 15 minutes. The procedure is also the same for Android smartphones. We’ve shown how to remove the last 15 minutes of your Google search history on your  Android smartphone  to make it simple.

STEP: 1

To begin, open your Google app and choose your profile symbol or the Google logo in the top right corner.

STEP: 2

You now have numerous alternatives, one of which is to ‘Delete the previous 15 minutes.’ It’s found in the search history’ section.

STEP: 3

Then, when you click on that option, you’ll get a popup that says, “History is being erased. Changes will appear in your account in a short time.”

Additionally, choose the search history option to enable the Auto Delete function. Now you can see the Auto-delete option, which you should choose. It now allows you to choose the duration.

You can use the Auto-delete tool to erase activity that is older than 3, 18, or 36 months. The option “Delete all time” may also be enabled, which deletes all conversation history, including news, videos, and picture searches.

Read More:   How to Change Instagram Email Address